On this page
Pawprint Studio changed five things about how an Aniimo is trained between the last closed test and the 16 September 2026 launch, and all five are spelled out in the studio’s own dev letter. This page lists exactly those changes, what each one means for the Aniimo you are raising, and the handful of details the letter leaves out. It is a change log, not a step-by-step guide — the step-by-step version follows once the systems are verified in the live client.
TL;DR
- Capability Awakening on an Aniimo below Lv. 60 can be reset at any time, and the training items come back
- Capability caps now open gradually with Aniimo level and Resonance star rank instead of all at once
- Capafruit effects transfer automatically between Aniimo during inheritance — switching your main no longer means repeating that investment
- Random rune slots on Carried Items are gone and the rune system was removed; Legendary Star Dust output went up
- The letter gives no max level, no count of Resonance ranks and no reset rule for Lv. 60+ — those are listed below as open, not guessed
What Changed in Aniimo Training at Launch

The dev letter groups the changes under “Easier Aniimo Training” and lists them without numbers. The table keeps the studio’s wording; nothing here is extrapolated from it.
| System | What the letter says now applies | What it replaces (as far as the letter says) |
|---|---|---|
| Capability Awakening | For Aniimo below Lv. 60 it "can now be reset at any time, with the training items returned" | Previous behaviour not described in the letter; rule for Lv. 60+ not stated |
| Capability caps | "Unlock gradually with Aniimo level and Resonance star rank, easing early progression pressure" | "Early progression pressure" — the letter's own phrase for what it eases |
| Capafruit | Effects "transfer automatically between Aniimo during inheritance" | Re-investing Capafruit on each new Aniimo you switch to |
| Carried Items | System simplified | Random rune slots gone, rune system removed entirely |
| Legendary Star Dust | Output increased | — (what it is spent on is not restated in the letter) |
What Each Change Means for the Aniimo You Are Raising
Awakening below Lv. 60 is reversible
Because the training items are returned, an Awakening spent on the wrong capability on a young Aniimo costs you the time to redo it, not the materials. The letter ties this to the Lv. 60 line only; whether a reset is available, or what it costs, at Lv. 60 and above is not stated, so treat 60 as the point where you should be sure before you commit.
Level and Resonance both gate the caps
The letter names two inputs to the Capability cap — the Aniimo’s level and its Resonance star rank — and says the caps open gradually with both. It does not say Awakening pushes past a cap, so the practical reading is the plain one: raise level and Resonance to open the next cap, then spend Awakening within it.
Capafruit survives a switch of main Aniimo
Capafruit is the one investment the letter explicitly says carries over, and only through inheritance. It does not say anything else transfers with it, and it does not describe the inheritance screen — so the safe assumption is that Capafruit follows, and the rest is checked in the client before you rely on it.
Runes are gone; Star Dust is easier to get
Any beta-era advice about rolling rune slots on Carried Items no longer applies. Legendary Star Dust output was raised; the letter does not restate what the dust is for, so this page does not either.
If you want the roster levelled and set up rather than doing the training loop yourself, Aniimo boosting covers that with the Team Setup service — one order, played by hand on your account.
What the Letter Does Not Say
Open points
Not stated in the dev letter or the 16 September patch notes: the maximum Aniimo level, the number of Resonance star ranks, what Legendary Star Dust is spent on, the reset rule at Lv. 60 and above, and the inheritance menu path. These will be verified in the live client and this page expanded into a step-by-step guide; until then no figure is given for them here.
Related fix
The 16 September patch (v1.0.3535596.0) temporarily closed the Closed-Beta Sealed Egg claim from the Bonded Promise Event over an Innate Potential data issue; it will reopen once fixed. This affects returning testers’ eggs, not the training rules above.
Sources and Confidence
Every line above traces to one of two official posts; nothing is taken from community guides.
| Claim | Where it comes from | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Capability Awakening below Lv. 60 can be reset at any time with training items returned | Pawprint Studio — "A Letter from the Aniimo Dev Team", Steam, 3 Sep 2026 | Official |
| Capability caps unlock gradually with Aniimo level and Resonance star rank | same letter | Official |
| Capafruit effects transfer automatically between Aniimo during inheritance | same letter | Official |
| Random rune slots gone, rune system removed; Legendary Star Dust output increased | same letter | Official |
| Closed-Beta Sealed Egg claim paused over Innate Potential data | Pawprint Studio — Patch Notes v1.0.3535596.0, Steam, 16 Sep 2026 | Official |
Was this guide useful?
Aniimo services
Leveling
Character Leveling
Character at the level you picked (up to 60) · Opening story and base teleport points done on the way
Map & Exploration
Map & Teleport Unlock
Every teleport point in the regions your account can reach · Statues and key areas visited
Bosses & Hourly
Piloted Hour — Farming, Story or Map
One hour of play on your account, on the task you name · Farming Aniimo or resources, the storyline, the map, catching…
