On this page
Aniimo‘s Irisalis chain is a scripted unlock sequence, not a random encounter: reach Student I, gather Iris Petals from a new weekly-limited source, craft the Legendary Aniipod: Irisalis to open the Rift Space — and once that first pod exists, a second recipe, the Legendary Aniipod: Windchaser’s Departure, becomes craftable with its own guarantees. This piece walks through the chain in the order Pawprint Studio published it, what each pod is stated to do, and which details are not published yet. It is a breakdown of the announced mechanic, written before the window opens.
TL;DR
- The Irisalis window is scheduled for 25 September 2026, 10:00, through 10 December 2026, 07:59, both UTC+8, and requires Student I.
- Craft the Legendary Aniipod: Irisalis with Iris Petals to open the Rift Space, forge your Twine for the Blessing Gifts, then befriend Irisalis for its exclusive Transmog.
- A second craft, the Legendary Aniipod: Windchaser’s Departure, guarantees 100% capture, Perfect Innate Potential, Sparkling Form and exclusive seasonal perks.
- The 3 September dev letter says the Irisalis encounter happens once; what follows a lost fight or a disconnect is not described in either post.
- Petal costs for both pods, the weekly source’s identity, and the Windchaser pod’s target restrictions are not published as of 22 September 2026.
What Is the Windchaser's Departure Legendary Journey?
Windchaser’s Departure is the name of the seasonal Legendary Journey that introduces Irisalis, Aniimo’s newest catchable Legendary, developed and published by Pawprint Studio. It sits alongside the game’s other progression systems – Twine, the bonding mechanic that lets a Pathfinder use a captured Aniimo’s own abilities, and the Aniilog research journal that tracks what you’ve caught – and the chain leans on both. Reaching it requires Student I, and the event itself is scheduled to run from 25 September 2026 through 10 December 2026, 07:59 UTC+8. Unlike a normal wild encounter, Irisalis isn’t found by wandering the map: the Rift Space where it resides opens when you craft the Legendary Aniipod: Irisalis from Iris Petals. A second recipe, the Legendary Aniipod: Windchaser’s Departure, unlocks after that first craft; which targets it can be used on is not specified in the preview.
Where the grind outlasts the interest, Aniimo boosting picks it up from wherever the account already stands.
The Irisalis Chain, Step by Step

Pawprint Studio hasn’t published a petal price for either pod or a weekly yield for the new source, so there is no way to estimate how long the chain takes. Both recipes spend Iris Petals, and the first craft is the stated condition for the second. The practical order: have Student I before 25 September; once the window opens, check the petal source, the weekly limit and both recipe costs in the client before planning anything.
Note
Aniimo’s 1.1 update is scheduled for server maintenance from 23 September 2026, 00:00 to 10:00 UTC+8, two days before the Irisalis window opens; Pathfinders registered before the update will receive 500 Glimmer as compensation once it’s back up.
The announced unlock sequence.
-
1
Reach Student I
this is the level gate tied to the Legendary Journey: Windchaser's Departure – Iris Companion stage.
-
2
Collect Iris Petals
from 25 September, gather them from a new weekly-limited source; the preview doesn't name which activity this is.
-
3
Craft the Legendary Aniipod: Irisalis
spend the required number of Iris Petals; once it's successfully crafted, it unlocks the Rift Space where Irisalis resides.
-
4
Forge your Twine and befriend Irisalis
inside the Rift Space, forge your Twine to unlock the Blessing Gifts; befriending Irisalis unlocks its exclusive Transmog ability.
-
5
Craft the Legendary Aniipod: Windchaser's Departure
available after the Irisalis pod is crafted; spend Iris Petals to craft it. It guarantees 100% capture, Perfect Innate Potential, Sparkling Form and exclusive seasonal perks on the catch it is used on — which targets that includes is not specified.
The Two Legendary Aniipods: What Each One Actually Guarantees
Sparkling Form is worth flagging on its own: it’s a separate cosmetic system from Prismana Aniimo, and this pod only guarantees the former. The site’s Prismana & Umbral guide covers how Prismana forms and Perfect Potential actually work if that’s the system you’re chasing.
| Legendary Aniipod | What it unlocks | Petal cost |
|---|---|---|
| Irisalis | Once successfully crafted, it unlocks the Rift Space where Irisalis resides, letting you forge your Twine for the Blessing Gifts and befriend Irisalis for its Transmog. | Not stated in the preview - described only as "a required number of Iris Petals." |
| Windchaser's Departure | Guarantees a 100% capture rate, Perfect Innate Potential, Sparkling Form, and exclusive seasonal perks on the catch it's used on. | Not stated in the preview - described only as "a certain number of Iris Petals," craftable only after the Irisalis pod. |
What Happens If the Encounter Fails?
The 3 September dev letter says the Irisalis encounter “only happens once, so make it count” — in the context of a design that drops repeated trials and random-catch rerolls for legendaries. It does not describe what follows a lost fight, a crash or a disconnect, and neither does the 21 September preview. So: the encounter is scripted to occur once; whether there is a recovery path after a failure is not stated. We do not claim either way. A full team and a stable connection are sensible; treating a loss as final is not something the posts support.
What Pawprint Studio Hasn't Confirmed Yet
Between the 21 September update preview and the 3 September dev letter, several details a farming plan would actually need are simply not there.
- How many Iris Petals the Irisalis pod costs, and how many the Windchaser’s Departure pod costs on top of it.
- How many Iris Petals the new weekly-limited source pays out, and which activity that source actually is.
- Whether the Windchaser’s Departure pod can be used on any wild Aniimo, or only on Irisalis.
- What follows a failed or interrupted Irisalis encounter — retry, recovery or neither.
These read as questions to check in the client once the window opens on 25 September, not assumptions to plan a farming route around today.
Common Misconceptions About the Irisalis Chain
“Sparkling Form Means I Got a Prismana”
Per the update preview, the Windchaser’s Departure pod only guarantees Sparkling Form on the Aniimo it’s used to catch — it does not guarantee a Prismana Aniimo. These are different systems; for where Prismana Aniimo actually come from and how Perfect Potential factors in separately, the site’s Prismana & Umbral guide is the reference, not this chain.
“You Need Both Pods to Catch Irisalis”
The preview does not say that. The Irisalis pod opens the Rift Space; the Windchaser’s Departure pod is a separate craft that becomes available after the first, with its own guarantees. Whether it is meant for Irisalis or for other targets is not specified.
Our Take: Is Prepping for Irisalis Worth It?
Our Take
A clear chain on paper; the numbers that decide the effort are not out yet.
A pod that guarantees the capture and the potential is convenient by design, and tying progress to exploration instead of repeated throws is the direction the dev letter describes. Whether the whole chain is worth the petals cannot be judged until the costs and the weekly limit are visible in the client. Until 25 September there is one thing to do — have Student I ready.
Sources and Confidence
This table separates what the studio has confirmed from what comes out of press previews, and what is still just circulating. Each claim below is tied to the post and the game version it describes.
| Claim | Where it comes from | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Irisalis chain requires Student I and runs 25 Sep – 10 Dec 2026, UTC+8 | Pawprint Studio (Steam official update preview) | Official |
| Windchaser’s Departure pod guarantees 100% capture and Perfect Innate Potential | Pawprint Studio (Steam official update preview) | Official |
| The Irisalis encounter "only happens once, so make it count" (the letter’s words; recovery after a failed encounter is not described) | Pawprint Studio (Steam dev letter, 3 Sep 2026) | Official |
| 1.1 maintenance runs 23 Sep 00:00–10:00 UTC+8, with 500 Glimmer compensation | Pawprint Studio (Steam official update preview) | Official |
| Petal costs for both pods and the weekly source’s identity are not stated | Pawprint Studio (Steam official update preview) | Official |
Was this guide useful?
Aniimo services
Leveling
Character Leveling
Character at the level you picked (up to 60) · Opening story and base teleport points done on the way
Map & Exploration
Map & Teleport Unlock
Every teleport point in the regions your account can reach · Statues and key areas visited
Bosses & Hourly
Piloted Hour — Farming, Story or Map
One hour of play on your account, on the task you name · Farming Aniimo or resources, the storyline, the map, catching…
