En esta página

Pawprint Studio changed five things about how an Aniimo is trained between the last closed test and the 16 September 2026 launch, and all five are spelled out in the studio’s own dev letter. This page lists exactly those changes, what each one means for the Aniimo you are raising, and the handful of details the letter leaves out. It is a change log, not a step-by-step guide — the step-by-step version follows once the systems are verified in the live client.

En resumen

  • Capability Awakening on an Aniimo below Lv. 60 can be reset at any time, and the training items come back
  • Capability caps now open gradually with Aniimo level and Resonance star rank instead of all at once
  • Capafruit effects transfer automatically between Aniimo during inheritance — switching your main no longer means repeating that investment
  • Random rune slots on Carried Items are gone and the rune system was removed; Legendary Star Dust output went up
  • The letter gives no max level, no count of Resonance ranks and no reset rule for Lv. 60+ — those are listed below as open, not guessed

What Changed in Aniimo Training at Launch

A trainer crouches near a small pack of fox-like Aniimo on a grassy hillside.
Wild Aniimo in Idyll — the letter's training changes apply to every Aniimo you raise after catching.

The dev letter groups the changes under “Easier Aniimo Training” and lists them without numbers. The table keeps the studio’s wording; nothing here is extrapolated from it.

SistemaWhat the letter says now appliesWhat it replaces (as far as the letter says)
Capability AwakeningFor Aniimo below Lv. 60 it "can now be reset at any time, with the training items returned"Previous behaviour not described in the letter; rule for Lv. 60+ not stated
Capability caps"Unlock gradually with Aniimo level and Resonance star rank, easing early progression pressure""Early progression pressure" — the letter's own phrase for what it eases
CapafruitEffects "transfer automatically between Aniimo during inheritance"Re-investing Capafruit on each new Aniimo you switch to
Carried ItemsSystem simplifiedRandom rune slots gone, rune system removed entirely
Legendary Star DustOutput increased— (what it is spent on is not restated in the letter)

What Each Change Means for the Aniimo You Are Raising

Awakening below Lv. 60 is reversible

Because the training items are returned, an Awakening spent on the wrong capability on a young Aniimo costs you the time to redo it, not the materials. The letter ties this to the Lv. 60 line only; whether a reset is available, or what it costs, at Lv. 60 and above is not stated, so treat 60 as the point where you should be sure before you commit.

Level and Resonance both gate the caps

The letter names two inputs to the Capability cap — the Aniimo’s level and its Resonance star rank — and says the caps open gradually with both. It does not say Awakening pushes past a cap, so the practical reading is the plain one: raise level and Resonance to open the next cap, then spend Awakening within it.

Capafruit survives a switch of main Aniimo

Capafruit is the one investment the letter explicitly says carries over, and only through inheritance. It does not say anything else transfers with it, and it does not describe the inheritance screen — so the safe assumption is that Capafruit follows, and the rest is checked in the client before you rely on it.

Runes are gone; Star Dust is easier to get

Any beta-era advice about rolling rune slots on Carried Items no longer applies. Legendary Star Dust output was raised; the letter does not restate what the dust is for, so this page does not either.

If you want the roster levelled and set up rather than doing the training loop yourself, Boosting de Aniimo covers that with the Team Setup service — one order, played by hand on your account.

What the Letter Does Not Say

Open points

Not stated in the dev letter or the 16 September patch notes: the maximum Aniimo level, the number of Resonance star ranks, what Legendary Star Dust is spent on, the reset rule at Lv. 60 and above, and the inheritance menu path. These will be verified in the live client and this page expanded into a step-by-step guide; until then no figure is given for them here.

Related fix

The 16 September patch (v1.0.3535596.0) temporarily closed the Closed-Beta Sealed Egg claim from the Bonded Promise Event over an Innate Potential data issue; it will reopen once fixed. This affects returning testers’ eggs, not the training rules above.

Sources and Confidence

Every line above traces to one of two official posts; nothing is taken from community guides.

ClaimWhere it comes fromEstado
Capability Awakening below Lv. 60 can be reset at any time with training items returnedPawprint Studio — "A Letter from the Aniimo Dev Team", Steam, 3 Sep 2026Official
Capability caps unlock gradually with Aniimo level and Resonance star ranksame letterOfficial
Capafruit effects transfer automatically between Aniimo during inheritancesame letterOfficial
Random rune slots gone, rune system removed; Legendary Star Dust output increasedsame letterOfficial
Closed-Beta Sealed Egg claim paused over Innate Potential dataPawprint Studio — Patch Notes v1.0.3535596.0, Steam, 16 Sep 2026Official

¿Te ha resultado útil esta guía?

SKIP THE GRIND

Servicios de Aniimo

ALL 8 SERVICES

Subida de nivel

Subida de nivel de personajes

Character at the level you picked (up to 60) · Opening story and base teleport points done on the way

Mapa y exploración

Desbloqueo de mapa y teletransportes

Every teleport point in the regions your account can reach · Statues and key areas visited

Jefes y horas

Hora pilotada — farmeo, historia o mapa

One hour of play on your account, on the task you name · Farming Aniimo or resources, the storyline, the map, catching…

10 % de descuento en tu primer pedidoCopy the code, paste it at checkout
Use on Aniimo boosting

Preguntas frecuentes

Can I reset Capability Awakening on any Aniimo?
The letter confirms it for Aniimo below Lv. 60: reset at any time, training items returned. It does not state the rule for Lv. 60 and above.
Does Capafruit carry over when I switch to raising a different Aniimo?
Yes — the letter says Capafruit effects transfer automatically between Aniimo during inheritance. It does not say anything else transfers with them.
What decides my Aniimo's Capability cap?
Per the letter, the Aniimo's level and its Resonance star rank; the caps open gradually as both rise.
Is the rune system from the tests still in the game?
No. The letter says random rune slots are gone and the rune system has been removed entirely.
What is the maximum Aniimo level?
Not stated in the dev letter or the 16 September patch notes; this page does not give a figure until it is verified in the client.