On this page
The Ironclad Democracy Warbond is Arrowhead’s next Helldivers 2 content drop, officially announced September 15, 2026 and scheduled to arrive September 22, 2026, bringing three weapons, two throwables, two armor sets sharing a new passive, two boosters and a set of cosmetics. This guide lists exactly what Arrowhead has confirmed, what each new weapon and armor passive does in the studio’s own words, and what is still unannounced heading into launch day.
TL;DR
- The Ironclad Democracy Warbond launches September 22, 2026, requiring the base game, Super Credits and game progression to unlock.
- It adds three weapons (AR-11 Arbitrator, GL-15 Evictor, P-34 Breacher), two throwables, two armor sets with a shared Blunt-Force Mitigation passive, two boosters, two capes, an emote, player cards, a title and tank-exclusive vehicle patterns.
- Blunt-Force Mitigation reduces impact and collision damage by 30% and adds knockdown resistance plus a higher armor rating on both armor sets.
- The warbond’s Super Credit price, per-page Medal costs and weapon stats are not in Arrowhead’s announcement.
When Does the Ironclad Democracy Warbond Launch and What's Required to Unlock It?
The Ironclad Democracy Warbond arrives in Helldivers 2 on September 22, 2026, per Arrowhead’s Steam news post of September 15, 2026; the PlayStation Blog carried the same announcement the same day. The post gives a date, not a time of day.
How Premium Warbonds open in general, per Arrowhead’s own help centre: a Premium Warbond is bought with Super Credits or claimed with a Premium Warbond Token, and the help centre notes the token does not apply to Legendary Warbonds; the pages inside are then unlocked with Medals earned in play. For Ironclad Democracy specifically, the announcement’s footnote names the conditions: “*Requires base game, Super Credits and game progression to unlock.” Whether a token can be used on this warbond is not stated, so do not plan on one until the store screen shows it.
Not everyone has the evenings for this — Helldivers 2 boosting covers the same ground with someone else on the keys.
What's in the Ironclad Democracy Warbond: Every Confirmed Item
Arrowhead’s post lists the contents by category. The table keeps the confirmed function of each item and drops the advertising copy; every stat column is empty because the post publishes none.
| Item | Slot | Confirmed function (from the post) | Still unknown |
|---|---|---|---|
| AR-11 Arbitrator | Primary | Assault rifle firing caseless rounds, with an underslung shotgun | Damage, magazine, fire rate |
| GL-15 Evictor | Primary | Pump-action grenade launcher; manual single-round reload | Damage, capacity, blast radius |
| P-34 Breacher | Secondary | Missile pistol; sticky phosphorous projectiles that burn through armour, then explode | Damage, ammo |
| G-60 Anti-Tank Seeker | Throwable | Drone-grenade that follows you, then homes in on a nearby enemy and detonates; anti-armour payload | Lock range, count per resupply |
| G-8 Immolation | Throwable | Fire grenade: a blanket of flame over the target instead of a blast | Burn duration, radius |
| BFM-16 Tanker | Light armour | Blunt-Force Mitigation passive (below) | Armour rating value |
| BFM-220 Ironclad | Heavy armour | Blunt-Force Mitigation passive (below) | Armour rating value |
| Surplus EAT Allocation | Booster | Two free uses of the Expendable Anti-Tank stratagem per mission | Who has to equip it; interaction with a normal EAT call |
| Integrated Extinguishers | Booster | Shorter time to put out flames on teammates you set alight | Exact reduction |
What Blunt-Force Mitigation Actually Does
Both armour sets share one passive. In Arrowhead’s words: “Makes Helldivers more resistant to being knocked off their feet when under attack and reduces any damage taken from impact and collisions by 30%, while also providing a higher armor rating.” Three effects, then: knockdown resistance, a 30% cut to impact and collision damage — not to gunfire or explosions — and a higher armour rating whose number the post does not give.
Cosmetics and the Warbond’s “First”
The Plus section adds the Helmet Durability Check emote, player cards for the two capes (Standard of Rapid Evacuation, Shroud of The Juggernaut), the title Treadhead and three tank-exclusive patterns — Verdant camouflage, Glacial polymer, Executive onyx — which Arrowhead bills as “A Premium Warbond First”. Nothing in the post attaches a stat to the patterns; they are paint, not power.
What This Warbond Means for Squad Loadouts
The clearest practical change is the Surplus EAT Allocation booster. What is confirmed: “two free uses of the Expendable Anti-Tank (EAT) Stratagem per mission”, which the post says is enough for a four-player squad to hold one single-use launcher each if the team shares them out. What the post does not say: whether the booster has to be equipped by one player or by everyone, and how the two free uses interact with an EAT the squad already brings. Until that is checked in-game after September 22, treat “it frees a stratagem slot” as a hypothesis, not a plan.
On armour, Blunt-Force Mitigation is a passive built around knockdown and collision resistance rather than damage reduction from gunfire. It is not the first passive to touch staggering — Python Commandos’ Rock Solid already claimed resistance to staggering and ragdolling — so the new part is the specific bundle: knockdown resistance plus a 30% cut to impact and collision damage plus a higher armour rating. Whether that beats an existing heavy-armour passive depends on the armour value Arrowhead has not published; the existing sets are compared in the hidden mechanics guide.
Leak, unverified
A pre-release trailer covered by a leak site claims the AR-11 fires 4mm rounds from a 45-round magazine with a 10-gauge shotgun secondary. None of that is in Arrowhead’s post. It stays here, separate from the confirmed list, until the studio or a hands-on preview confirms it.
Should You Save Super Credits Before September 22?
The price is one of the four unknowns listed in the next section; the historical range is the only guide to budgeting by. Prior standard Premium Warbonds have run around 1,000 Super Credits, while Legendary-tier warbonds like Castellan’s Creed launched at 1,500.
Since warbonds don’t expire once released, there is no purchase deadline on launch day — the pages stay available whenever you have saved enough. If you are stocking up ahead of the 22nd, the free Super Credits methods guide covers the in-mission pickup spots and store options, and the warbond buy-order guide breaks down which existing warbonds are worth clearing first.
What's Still Unknown Ahead of the September 22 Launch
Four things are not in Arrowhead’s post and stay open until the warbond ships: the Super Credit price; weapon stats (damage, magazine size, fire rate) for all three weapons; the Medal cost of each warbond page; and whether a patch or balance update ships alongside it — the studio’s news feed shows no separate patch-notes post as of this writing. This is the only place the article lists them; everything above describes what is confirmed.
Our Take: Is Ironclad Democracy Worth Prioritizing?
Our Take
The functional pitch is solid on paper, but the real verdict waits on numbers Arrowhead hasn’t shared yet.
Three weapons that each do something the current arsenal doesn’t quite cover — a rifle-shotgun hybrid, a pump-action grenade launcher, a phosphorous missile pistol — plus a knockdown-resistant armor passive and a booster that effectively hands out extra anti-tank stratagems is a genuinely varied lineup on description alone. The catch is that “varied on description” and “worth its price in Medals and Super Credits” are different questions, and Arrowhead’s post answers the first one, not the second. Until the numbers surface after September 22, this is a warbond with a strong pitch and an open question mark on value.
Sources and Confidence
This table separates what the studio has confirmed from what comes out of press previews, and what is still just circulating. Each claim below is tied to the post and the game version it describes.
| Claim | Where it comes from | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Warbond rolls onto the battlefield September 22, requires base game, Super Credits, progression | Steam Community (official announcements) | Official announcement |
| Same September 22 announcement published on the PlayStation Blog (a date, not a per-platform release time) | PlayStation.Blog | Official announcement |
| Full weapon, armor, booster and cosmetic list as Arrowhead worded it | Steam Community (official announcements) | Official announcement |
| Warbond priced at 1,000 Super Credits (by analogy to past Premium Warbonds, not stated in the official post) | Helldivers Fandom Wiki | Community estimate |
| Press outlet states launch time as 9AM UTC and repeats the 1,000 SC price as the usual pattern | GamesRadar+ | Press report — not independently verified |
| Leaked pre-release trailer allegedly shows AR-11 stats (4mm rounds, 45-ammo capacity, 10-gauge shotgun) | freegametips.com (leak coverage) | Leak — unverified |
Was this guide useful?
Helldivers 2 services
Ship & Warbonds
Warbond Unlock & Level
The number of Warbonds you set on the slider, each opened and completed to the last page · Done when every ordered…
Super Credits & Medals
Samples Packages
Common, Rare and Super Samples farmed · Funds the ship module upgrades they gate
Super Credits & Medals
Warbond Medals
Medals earned through operations · Unlocks Warbond pages and what sits on them
