En esta página

The Enshrouded 1.0 max level is 50, gear tops out at level 55, and every Early Access skill tree resets the first time a save loads in 1.0. Enshrouded 1.0 released on 15 October 2026 on Steam (PC) and PS5, and hotfixes 1.0.0.1 and 1.0.0.2 followed; the rules below come from the 1.0.0.0 changelog of 14 October 2026.

En resumen

  • Max player level is 50 and equipment goes to level 55 when fully upgraded, per Keen’s 1.0 changelog.
  • Loading an existing save in 1.0.0.0 for the first time resets the skill tree, and the changelog asks you to spend the points again.
  • Skill points come from levels and Shroud Roots; 1.0 adds 12 Roots in Cinder’s Cradle and 6 at the edges of older biomes.
  • The total skill points at level 50 is not stated in the 1.0 changelog, so treat the old 184 figure as a pre-1.0 tally.
Character to Level 50 Enshrouded

Subida de nivel rápida

Leveling & Flame

Your character taken to the level you pick, up to the 1.0 cap of 50, with skill points spent as asked.

Pago retenido hasta que confirmes

What Is the Enshrouded 1.0 Max Level?

The 1.0 changelog sets the new maximum player level at 50 and the maximum equipment level at 55 when fully upgraded. These are two separate caps: one limits your character, the other limits how far gear can be upgraded. Before 1.0 the community wiki tally was built on levels 2 to 45, so level 50 is five levels higher than that Early Access tally.

The changelog’s highlights pair the new cap with a new survivor who specialises in Ancient knowledge and recipes, plus a new tier of crafting progression and new equipment, tools, food, arrows and spells tied to Cinder’s Cradle. You can read the full text in the 1.0 changelog on Steam, and the rest of our coverage sits in the Enshrouded guides hub.

Cap1.0 valueBasis
Player level501.0 changelog, 14 October 2026
Equipment level, fully upgraded551.0 changelog, 14 October 2026
Early Access player level (for comparison)45Community wiki tally, pre-1.0

If the hours are the obstacle rather than the fight itself, Enshrouded boosting is run hands-on by a booster from your region.

Early Access Saves and the Skill Tree Reset

Enshrouded official screenshot
Illustration

Advertencia

Under its “public safety announcement”, the changelog says the first time you play an existing save in 1.0.0.0, the skill tree is reset and you must spend the skill points again. Plan your build before you load the character, because the reset happens on that first load.

Your world is not wiped. Keen’s Launch FAQ of 13 October 2026 says Early Access saves remain usable and convert to a new save format when loaded in 1.0, and PC Early Access owners do not need to buy the game again.

Keep your Early Access character

This is allowed: the Launch FAQ says you can absolutely keep using Early Access saves after release. You will meet the reset either way, since it is tied to loading the existing save.

Start a fresh character

The same FAQ says Keen strongly encourages starting over, because the world and the first hours of the game changed. The 1.0 changelog describes reworked early-game camps and encounters, and a first level-up that is designed to land when you place your first Flame Altar. The skill tree reset does not apply to a brand-new character, since there is nothing to reset.

Note

Per the 1.0 changelog, a save made in version 0.8 or earlier is backed up first and then converted, and the character and world menus now have separate tabs for the local save folder and Steam Cloud: if a character seems to be missing, check the other tab. Hotfix 1.0.0.2 (16 October 2026) adds one exception: a character whose save is corrupted is not migrated for now, so it will not appear in the list until Keen ships the fix it says is in progress.

Where Skill Points Come From in 1.0

Adventurer approaching a glowing Shroud Root in an Enshrouded cavern

The 1.0 changelog says Shroud Roots give skill points, and it adds 12 new ones in Cinder’s Cradle plus 6 additional ones in the new areas near the world edge of the older biomes, especially the Springlands, Blackmire and the Kindlewastes. Levels are the other source. Per the community-maintained Official Enshrouded Wiki, an Early Access tally gave 2 points per level, 1 per Shroud Root and 3 per Elixir Well. Whether those per-source values changed in 1.0 is not stated in the 1.0 changelog.

Early Access skill point budget by source (community wiki tally, pre-1.0, 184 total)

Levels 2 – 45 (2 each)88
Elixir Wells (19 x 3)57
Shroud Roots (39 x 1)39

Our reading, arithmetic only: if the Early Access values of 2 per level and 1 per Root still hold, levels 46 to 50 would add 10 points and the 18 new Roots would add 18. That is not a confirmed 1.0 figure, and it ignores any change to Elixir Wells.

Cost in time: the changelog gives no XP per level, so there is no honest hour count for levels 40 to 50. The countable chunk is 18 new Shroud Roots to find: 12 in the new biome and 6 at the edges of older ones.

ConseguirWhat the sources sayBasis
Levels2 points per level in the Early Access tally; the 1.0 cap is 50Community wiki, pre-1.0; changelog for the cap
Shroud Roots, Cinder's Cradle12 new Roots1.0 changelog
Shroud Roots, older biome edges6 additional Roots1.0 changelog
Shroud Roots, older world39 Roots at 1 point each in the Early Access tallyCommunity wiki, pre-1.0
Elixir Wells19 Wells at 3 points each in the Early Access tallyCommunity wiki, pre-1.0

What Is New in the 1.0 Skill Tree

The changelog names eight new combat skills, and Keen’s 1.0 Combat post of 23 September says what each does; the table below follows it. The tree also gained a centre skill and a few relocations, which matters because you are respending anyway.

Airborne Architect at the centre

The changelog adds a skill called Airborne Architect at the centre of the skill tree, and it enables building in a free-flying mode. Its point cost is not in the changelog text we read; check it in the tree.

Moved and rebalanced skills

Dagger-related skills moved from the warrior area to the assassin tree. Unlock costs and effectiveness of several skills were rebalanced, and a few skills such as Veteran, One-Handed Specialization, Inner Fires and Snap changed position.

SkillForWhat it does
Advanced NecromancyMageMore summoned skeletons
Totem MasteryMageMore summoned totems
Blast and CastMageAfter a wand crit, your next staff attack within 10 s deals 50% more base damage
Aerial Wand AttackMageMid-air area attack with a wand
Wand Evasion AttackMageWider, piercing projectiles out of an evade
PunctureArcherMore ranged piercing damage
BarrageArcherBow hits can restore 1 durability
Survival InstinctArcherBow or dagger kills of Shroud enemies restore Shroud time

Three Kinds of Skill Reset in Enshrouded

Three different things are called a skill reset in Enshrouded, and they work differently. The rules below come from Keen’s update notes of 2024–2026; we have not re-checked the prices in the 1.0 client, so confirm them on screen before you spend Runes.

ResetCómo funcionaCostConseguir
After an updateWhole tree cleared on the first load of an existing save; points refundedGratis1.0 changelog (14 Oct 2026)
Full resetAt the Flame Altar; points you get back follow your character's progress1 Rune per spent pointSouls of the Frozen Frontier (5 Nov 2024)
One skillIn the skill tree; only the last node of a chain can be fully unlearnedNot statedPact of the Flame (28 Jan 2025), Patch #14 (29 Apr 2026)

The full reset at the altar and its price come from the Melodies of the Mire y Souls of the Frozen Frontier notes. Single-skill unlearning arrived with Pact of the Flame, y Patch #14 fixed a bug so that only the last node in a chain can be fully unlearned: you cannot pull a skill out of the middle of a path while the skills after it stay active.

Related service Enshrouded

Construcción de base

Construcción de base

The base built in your world

Pago retenido hasta que confirmes

Step-by-Step: Replanning the Respec and Pushing Toward Level 50

Consejo

Our view: spend along one branch at a time. Single skills can only be unlearned from the end of a chain, so a point placed early in the wrong path is the expensive one to take back; a full reset costs a Rune per spent point.

Levels 40 to 50 come from normal XP gain; the changelog does not say which activities or areas supply them. It does say defeating the final boss unlocks a further Flame level, raising the altar cap to 16 and letting altars push back the Shroud.

From the first load in 1.0 to the last Shroud Root.

  1. 1

    Decide whether to keep the old character

    Keen's Launch FAQ lets you keep using Early Access saves and strongly encourages a fresh start.

  2. 2

    Load the save once in 1.0.0.0 or later

    the first load converts the save and resets the skill tree.

  3. 3

    Spend the points again

    the changelog asks you to make sure you spend the skill points again, so open the tree and rebuild around the moved and new skills.

  4. 4

    Know which reset you need

    the update reset is free; a full reset at the Flame Altar cost 1 Rune per spent point in Keen's 2024 notes; single skills unlearn in the tree, from the end of a chain.

  5. 5

    Raise your Flame level before entering Cinder's Cradle

    the changelog says the next Flame level unlocks before you enter, raising the altar cap to 15.

  6. 6

    Clear Shroud Roots as you meet them

    each adds skill points, with 12 in Cinder's Cradle and 6 near the edges of older biomes.

What We Have Not Verified in Version 1.0

We have not found, in Keen’s posts or in the 1.0 client, the total skill points at level 50, whether the 1-Rune-per-point respec price from 2024 still applies, or whether the 1 point per Root and 3 per Elixir Well values changed. The 184-point figure you will see in guides is an Early Access count from before 1.0; treat it as that until a source checks it against the release build.

Nuestra opinión

The reset is a nuisance, but the notes give you enough to plan around it.

Level 50, gear 55 and 18 new Shroud Roots come straight from the changelog. The total point budget is not, so avoid builds that depend on a specific total. Our reading: if you liked your old character, keep it and rebuild the tree, since the Launch FAQ lets you keep your Early Access save. If you want the reworked opening, start over.

Sources and Confidence

This table separates what the studio has confirmed and what is not confirmed yet. Each claim below is tied to the post and the game version it describes.

ClaimWhere it comes fromEstado
Max player level 50, gear level 55 when fully upgradedSteam Community (Keen Games official announcements)Official
Skill tree resets on first load of an existing save in 1.0.0.0Steam Community (Keen Games official announcements)Official
12 new Shroud Roots in Cinder’s Cradle, 6 more at older biome edgesSteam Community (Keen Games official announcements)Official
Early Access saves stay usable and convert; no rebuy on PC; starting over strongly encouragedKeen Games, Enshrouded Launch FAQ (Steam, 13 Oct 2026)Official
Early Access tally of 184 skill points (level cap 45 era)Official Enshrouded Wiki (enshrouded.wiki.gg, community-maintained)Community-reported; primary source not verified
Full reset at the altar costs 1 Rune per spent skill pointKeen Games, Souls of the Frozen Frontier (5 Nov 2024)Official, pre-1.0
Single skills reset in the tree; only the last node of a chain fully unlearnsPact of the Flame (28 Jan 2025), Patch #14 (29 Apr 2026)Official, pre-1.0
Corrupted characters not migrated for now; local and Steam Cloud tabs; old saves backed upHotfix 1.0.0.2 (16 Oct 2026), 1.0 changelogOfficial

¿Te ha resultado útil esta guía?

SKIP THE GRIND

Enshrouded services

ALL 5 SERVICES →

Leveling & Flame

Flame Level Upgrade

The Flame at the level you picked · Spare materials left in storage

Flame Level Upgrade

Gear & Bosses

Gear Farm — Set for Your Build

A gear set on your character · Drops left on the character

Gear Farm — Set for Your Build

Gear & Bosses

Derrota de jefe

1 to 10 bosses cleared on your character · Drops left on the character

Boss Kill
10 % de descuento en tu primer pedidoCopy the code, paste it at checkout
Use on Enshrouded boosting →

Preguntas frecuentes

What is the max level in Enshrouded 1.0?
Player level 50, with equipment going to level 55 when fully upgraded, per the 1.0 changelog.
Does my Early Access save carry over?
Yes. Early Access saves remain usable and convert to the new save format, and PC owners do not need to rebuy the game, per Keen's Launch FAQ. A corrupted character is not migrated for now (Hotfix 1.0.0.2), and local and Steam Cloud saves sit in separate tabs.
Will my skill tree reset?
Yes, on the first load of an existing save in 1.0.0.0, and the changelog asks you to spend the points again.
How many skill points are there at level 50?
The 1.0 changelog does not state a total. The 184 figure is a pre-1.0 community wiki tally.
How much does a respec cost in Runes?
Since the Souls of the Frozen Frontier update (November 2024), a full reset at the Flame Altar costs 1 Rune per spent skill point. Single skills can be unlearned in the tree since Pact of the Flame (January 2025). We have not re-checked the price in 1.0, so confirm it on screen.