En esta página

The Lightkeeper access chain is switched off in Seasonal PvP right now, and that is deliberate. On 4 September Battlestate Games said the chain is being rebuilt entirely for update 1.1.5.0, and published the requirements it will carry when it returns.

The short version: the gate moves from hoarding rare items to standing with traders. That is a different grind, it is one you can start before the update lands, and it is the reason this announcement matters more than a usual patch tease.

Update: patch 1.1.5.0 has since launched, on 8 September 2026, with a 5–7 hour planned server downtime window, carrying these changes into the live game.

Update, 11 September 2026: Battlestate posted a balancing change on X — “The cost of unlocking access to Lighthouse as part of the “Tour” storyline has been reduced to 8000 dollars.” That is the first of the three entry requirements below, so the gate got cheaper in cash terms; the trader-standing requirement is unchanged. The post does not state the previous price.

En resumen

  • The chain is inactive in Seasonal PvP until 1.1.5.0 — by design, not a bug
  • Three requirements to start it afterwards: unlock Lighthouse as part of the “Tour” storyline, reach LL3 with all traders except Fence and Ref, then ask Mechanic about working with Lightkeeper
  • The access tasks are being rewritten to test skill rather than repeat similar objectives
  • Lightkeeper’s own tasks change too, to match the side-task format introduced in 1.1.0.0
  • Lighthouse access in the “Tour” storyline now costs 8,000 dollars — reduced on 11 September per Battlestate on X; the previous price was not stated
  • Patch 1.1.5.0 launched on September 8, 2026, with a 5–7 hour planned server downtime window
  • The rare-item hunt that gated the old chain is precisely what Battlestate says it is removing
Most wanted Escape From Tarkov

Subida de nivel PvP 1-20

PvP · Subida de nivel

Precio por nivel: elige tu inicio y tu objetivo

Pago retenido hasta que confirmes

What Battlestate Actually Published

The statement came through the studio’s account on X rather than the website, and it is unusually specific for a pre-patch note. Battlestate names the problem first: the old entry requirements “felt like a series of barely connected tasks, both gameplay and story-wise”, and the chain itself “required finding an excessive number of rare items to complete”.

Then it names the fix. After 1.1.5.0, the requirements for receiving the first task of the Lightkeeper access chain are three, and they are quoted here in the studio’s own order.

RequirementWhat it actually asks of youCan you work on it today?
Unlock access to Lighthouse as part of the “Tour” storylineLighthouse access stops being a side errand and becomes a step inside a named storylinePartly — the storyline exists, but the tie-in is described for after the update
Reach LL3 with all traders except Fence and RefLoyalty standing across the trader roster, earned through sales, tasks and reputation rather than through rare findsYes. This is the one requirement that carries forward and the one worth starting now
Ask Mechanic about working with LightkeeperA dialogue step, and Battlestate says it becomes possible only after Lighthouse access is unlockedNo — it arrives with the update

If the hours are the obstacle rather than the fight itself, Boosting de Escape From Tarkov is run hands-on by a booster from your region.

Why the Chain Was Off Before the Patch

Because rebuilding it in place would have stranded everyone mid-chain. Before the patch shipped, Battlestate’s wording was that the chain “is currently inactive in Seasonal PvP mode — this is because it will be completely reworked with update 1.1.5.0”. Players who read the inactivity as a bug were reading a design decision.

Two further changes rode along, and 1.1.5.0 is where they landed. The access tasks themselves “will be completely reworked… focus more on testing the player’s skill rather than repetitive, similar objectives”. And Lightkeeper’s own tasks — the ones after access — were adjusted to fit the side-task format that arrived in 1.1.0.0. That is a second, quieter statement: the studio is standardising task design, not just moving one gate.

The Grind Moves From Items to Standing

This is the part worth planning around. The old wall was inventory: find enough rare items, in a game that deletes your inventory when a raid goes wrong. The new wall is loyalty level three across the trader roster, and loyalty is a curve you climb steadily rather than a lottery you re-enter.

The practical difference is that standing survives your mistakes. A failed raid costs you the kit you took in; it does not cost you the trader levels you already hold. So the work you put in before 1.1.5.0 arrives is work that keeps its value, which was not true of the item hunt it replaces.

It also changes who is blocked. A player deep into a wipe with most traders already high is now close to the gate. A player who plays in bursts, sells little and runs few tasks is further from it than they were, because standing is the one thing you cannot rush at the end.

What Is Not Known

When 1.1.5.0 lands. The update has since launched, on September 8, 2026, with a planned 5–7 hour server downtime window.

What the reworked tasks actually are. “Testing the player’s skill” is a design direction, not a task list. Nothing has been published about individual objectives.

Whether anything changes outside Seasonal PvP. The statement names Seasonal PvP mode and says nothing about other modes. Reading a PvE change into it would be inventing one.

Whether LL3 means the same effort at every trader. Battlestate wrote the requirement as one line. How far each trader is from it is a question about your account, not about the patch.

Lighthouse Map Changes in 1.1.5.0

Update 1.1.5.0 also reworked the Lighthouse map itself, separate from the Lightkeeper task changes. Lighthouse became the third map in Escape from Tarkov to receive a BTR patrol route; the vehicle now patrols the entire Lighthouse map with several route variants, covering the approach to the peninsula bridge and the water treatment plant. The open areas along Lighthouse’s main road were also reworked to add more cover and additional routes.

A new transition point to Icebreaker was added on Lighthouse, with the hovercraft docked at the pier near the water cottages. Icebreaker can now be reached from both Shoreline and Lighthouse. Access to Icebreaker no longer costs roubles; it now requires a one-time-use ‘Sudak-Tudak’ marine repair kit, obtained via Ragman’s ‘Pay the Fare!’ quest, which also unlocks a repeatable operational task that rewards additional kits.

New underground passages were added beneath the cliffs in the mountain area, giving players alternative routes to the southern extracts, shortening the trip to them.

The Rogues stationed on the map no longer give USEC PMCs preferential treatment — USEC is now fired upon on sight, the same as BEAR.

The mountain chalet area is now a fortified Rogue stronghold surrounded by observation posts, replacing the old water treatment plant base as the faction’s main position on the map. Rogues relocated from the Lighthouse water treatment plant to the mountain chalets, and all stationary weapons were removed from the water treatment plant. All landmines were also removed from the water treatment plant area specifically, rather than from the entire Lighthouse map.

Loot distribution on Lighthouse was reworked, adding Rogue stashes containing abandoned gear throughout the map. The Marked Room was moved off Lightkeeper’s peninsula, though the patch notes do not specify where it moved to.

Completing certain Lightkeeper quests now rewards a rare key that unlocks a loot room on the Lighthouse peninsula; for some Lightkeeper tasks, players now receive this rare key instead of a standing reward.

The location of Prapor’s camp, needed for main story quests, has changed in 1.1.5.0, though the patch notes do not detail its new location. A temporary quest chain about the shifting faction balance on Lighthouse was also added in this update.

Related service Escape From Tarkov

Farmeo de objetos de quest

LEDX, GPU, VPX & More PvE · Farmeo de objetos

LEDX, tarjetas gráficas, VPX, COFDM y el resto

Pago retenido hasta que confirmes

Experience and XP Changes in 1.1.5.0

Update 1.1.5.0 also adjusted experience rewards. The experience multiplier for map transitions and extracts now scales more gradually, starting lower than before on the first one to two transitions and returning to the old values by the 16th transition or later.

Beyond the Wedge and Black Division XP nerf on Icebreaker — the ship’s new entry rules, the Sudak-tudak kit and Ragman’s task are covered step by step in our Icebreaker entry guide — the patch also reduced XP rewards for killing the Shadow of Tagilla, the Vengeful Killa, and wild AI in the Labyrinth.

¿Te ha resultado útil esta guía?

SKIP THE GRIND

Servicios de Escape From Tarkov

ALL 22 SERVICES →

PvP · Subida de nivel

Subida de nivel 1-20 — juego legítimo

PMC taken from level 1 to 20 through real raids · Level 20 opens the trader tiers that matter

Level Boost 1-20 — Legit Play

PvP · Subida de nivel

Nivel 1-50 + rublos + desbloqueo completo de comerciantes

Every trader opened through their own quest lines · A substantial rouble balance banked

Level 1-50 + Roubles + Full Trader Unlocks

PvP · Farmeo de objetos

Farmeo de objetos de misión — LEDX, GPU, VPX y más

LEDX, graphics cards, VPX, COFDM and the rest · The items that block quests and hideout upgrades

Quest Item Farming — LEDX, GPU, VPX & More
10 % de descuento en tu primer pedidoCopy the code, paste it at checkout
Use on Escape From Tarkov boosting →

Preguntas frecuentes

Is the Lightkeeper task chain broken right now?
No. It is switched off in Seasonal PvP on purpose while it is rebuilt for update 1.1.5.0. Battlestate said so directly on 4 September 2026.
What will I need to start the Lightkeeper chain after 1.1.5.0?
Three things, in the studio’s own wording: unlock access to Lighthouse as part of the “Tour” storyline, reach loyalty level 3 with all traders except Fence and Ref, and ask Mechanic about working with Lightkeeper — which becomes possible only after Lighthouse access. Since 11 September the Lighthouse access step in the "Tour" storyline costs 8,000 dollars, reduced from an unstated earlier price.
Do I still need to farm rare items for Lightkeeper access?
That is exactly what Battlestate says it is removing. The studio described the old chain as requiring “an excessive number of rare items”, and the new entry requirements are a storyline step, trader standing and a dialogue — no item list among them.
When does update 1.1.5.0 come out?
Update 1.1.5.0 launched on September 8, 2026, with a planned 5–7 hour planned server downtime window.
Does any of this affect PvE?
The statement names Seasonal PvP mode and nothing else. Whether other modes change was not addressed, so nothing here should be read as applying to them.

Our Take: Plan for Standing, Not for Loot

Nuestra opinión

The only requirement you can act on before the update is trader standing — and it is also the slowest of the three.

Everything else in the new gate is a switch that flips when 1.1.5.0 arrives: the storyline tie-in, the Mechanic dialogue. Loyalty level three is the part measured in weeks, and it is the part that carries over untouched. If Lightkeeper is on your list this season, the honest advice is to stop stockpiling rare items for it and start closing trader levels instead.

The wider signal is healthier than the patch note reads. A studio that replaces an item hunt with a standing requirement is choosing the gate that respects the time already spent, because standing is the one currency in Tarkov a bad raid cannot take from you.

Sources and Confidence

Everything above comes from one statement by Battlestate Games. Where the studio has not published something, this article says so rather than estimating.

ClaimWhere it comes fromEstado
The chain is inactive in Seasonal PvP pending a full rework in 1.1.5.0Battlestate Games on X, 4 September 2026, quoted directlyStudio statement
The three entry requirements, including LL3 with all traders except Fence and RefThe same statement, quoted in the studio’s own orderStudio statement
Access tasks reworked toward skill; Lightkeeper’s own tasks aligned to the 1.1.0.0 side-task formatThe same statementStudio statement
The statement was posted on 4 September 2026The timestamp of Battlestate’s own post on XStudio statement
Lighthouse access in the “Tour” storyline reduced to 8,000 dollarsBattlestate Games on X, 11 September 2026 (post), quoted directlyStudio statement
Release date of 1.1.5.0Official patch launch, September 8, 2026, with a 5–7 hour planned server downtime windowConfirmed — patch has launched