En esta página

The ARC Raiders skill tree after Frozen Trail 2.0 (8 October 2026) makes you choose: the middle of each branch is a one-of-two pick, and the end of each branch lets you take up to two of three skills. Embark Studios says more tweaks are likely.

En resumen

  • Middle of each branch: one path, a binary choice between two skills, only one allowed; you can choose again after resetting the tree.
  • End of each branch: two nodes, three skills, up to two can be taken after the required skill point investment.
  • You earn one Skill Point per Raider level, and the patch notes name three rebalanced skills: Fight or Flight, Stubborn Mule and Back on Your Feet.
  • The 8 October patch notes do not state the total point count, the end-node threshold or any refund; the 10 / 30 / 40 gate numbers circulating are community-reported.
Raider levels for Skill Points ARC Raiders

Subida de cuenta

Subida de nivel y progresión

Account level pushed raid by raid through live extractions, so the points behind each node keep coming in.

Pago retenido hasta que confirmes

What Changed in the ARC Raiders Skill Tree After Frozen Trail 2.0?

Frozen Trail 2.0 replaced the old large nodes in the middle and at the end of each branch with two new kinds of choice node, alongside new skills and a reshuffled layout. Embark gave two goals: modify or replace under-performing skills, and make choice and expression a bigger part of the tree. Community guides list the same three branches as before: Conditioning, Mobility and Survival. For the wider update (Pendola Pass, the Outpost, 22 new quests), see our Frozen Trail 2.0 overview.

NodeWhereYou takeChange later
Binary nodeMiddle of each branchOne of two skillsAfter a tree reset
End nodesEnd of each branchUp to two of threeAfter a tree reset

If the hours are the obstacle rather than the fight itself, Boosting de ARC Raiders is run hands-on by a booster from your region.

How Skill Points Work: One Point Per Level

You get one Skill Point per Raider level, and you spend them across the three branches. Where the XP for those levels comes from is covered in our ARC Raiders XP sources guide. One Frozen Trail 2.0 change feeds it: completing quests and quest objectives now grants XP, and XP is shown as a reward in quest descriptions and on completion.

Expeditions used to add bonus points, up to 5 per Expedition, based on stash value at departure. Expeditions are paused until early 2027, so that route is closed for now; see the Expedition 5 pause explainer. Community guides put the level-derived total at 76 points, but one of them calls that figure community-documented rather than published by Embark.

1Skill Point per level
1 / 2Middle-node picks
2 / 3End-node picks

The cost in time: every point is one level, so the community total of 76 points works out to 75 level-ups plus the starting point, which is the figure the same guide describes. How many hours a level takes is not something Embark publishes and we have not measured it, so the XP guide is where to size your own grind.

ARC Raiders raider vaulting a snowy wall while a drone gives chase

Skills Changed in the Frozen Trail 2.0 Patch Notes

The patch notes name three skills from the previous tree that were adjusted to fit the new one. Each is a numeric change, and the notes do not describe the other skills in the revamp.

Everything beyond those three is community-counted. One guide tally reports 16 new, 13 removed and 11 moved skills, labelled as guide-counted rather than official. A community guide at arcraiders.gg lists the 13 removed skills by branch; the same list appears on a third-party wiki tracker, and it is not in Embark’s patch notes. Treat any skill list for the new tree as community data until you check it against the in-game node text.

SkillCambiar
Fight or FlightStamina gained ~25% more per level
Stubborn MuleStamina regen ~33% more
Back on Your FeetHealing 30 → 40

Choosing Between Two Skills: How to Think About the Binary Node

Two ARC Raiders with contrasting builds: heavy armor and a light scout

The patch notes give no per-skill effects for the new choice nodes, so the useful test is about you, not a tier list: pick the skill that helps with how your raids usually end. Read both options on the node before committing, because you can only hold one until you reset.

If most raids end with you running for the exit

Favour the option that helps you get out: movement, stamina or recovery, whichever the node text describes. The binary node gives you one slot, so the pick that shortens your usual escape is the one to hold.

If most raids end in a fight you chose

Favour the option that helps in that fight. At the end nodes the same test applies, except you are choosing which one of three to leave out, since you can take up to two.

If you cannot say how your raids end yet

Take the option that fits your last few raids and treat it as provisional. A wrong pick costs a reset, not a rebuild from zero, and Embark says further tweaks to the skills are likely.

Resetting the Skill Tree: What It Does and What It Costs

A reset is the only route the patch notes describe for choosing a binary node again. The reset feature itself arrived earlier, in patch 1.7.0, Cold Snap (December 2025), at 2,000 Coins per skill point. The Frozen Trail 2.0 notes do not restate that price. The wiki-described reset is a whole-tree action, with no option to reset a single branch or skill.

As arithmetic, not a measured price: if 2,000 Coins per point still applies, resetting a tree with 50 points spent is 50 x 2,000 = 100,000 Coins. Check the number on the in-game reset screen before you confirm.

Consejo

Read the cost on the reset confirmation screen before spending Coins; the 2,000 figure dates from 1.7.0 and Embark says more tweaks to the tree are likely.

Related service ARC Raiders

Workbench Upgrade

Equipo y objetos

The chosen workbench at the ordered level

Pago retenido hasta que confirmes

What the Patch Notes Do Not State: Totals, Gates and Refunds

Not stated in the 8 October patch notes: the total number of skill points, the exact investment that opens the end nodes, and whether points spent before the revamp were refunded. The table lists the figures that circulate instead, with where each comes from. Our earlier Frozen Trail preview coverage covers the same mechanic from the pre-launch post.

Advertencia

Do not plan a build around 10 / 30 / 40 as if Embark had published them, and do not assume your old points came back. Both are community-reported, and the in-game tree and reset screen are the check.

FigureIn circulationConseguir
Points from levels76Community guides
Binary node gate10 points in the branchPress preview, via guides
End node gates30, then 40 pointsPress preview, via guides
Old gates (pre-2.0)15 and 36 pointsOld wiki revision
Refund of old pointsGuides disagreeNot in patch notes

Step-by-Step: Deciding on a Choice Node or a Reset

From the skill tree screen to a reset, in order.

  1. 1

    Check your spent points per branch

    open the skill tree and note how many points sit in each branch, since the end nodes open only after the required investment in that branch.

  2. 2

    Read both skills at the binary node

    use the in-game node text, because the patch notes describe the structure but not each skill's effect.

  3. 3

    Match the pick to your last few raids

    take the option that helps with how those raids ended.

  4. 4

    Read the reset cost before confirming

    the 2,000 Coins per point figure is from 1.7.0 and was not restated in 2.0, so trust the screen.

  5. 5

    Reset only when a pick no longer fits

    the reset covers the whole tree, so you re-spend every point afterwards.

Our Take: How to Read the Skill Tree Rework

Nuestra opinión

Decide on playstyle first, reset rarely, and hold the community numbers loosely.

The new nodes turn the tree from collecting everything into leaving things out, which is Embark’s stated direction. That makes the whole-tree reset more important, and its price is the part to check before you act. This is our reading of the patch text, not a tested ranking of skills.

Sources and Confidence

This table separates what the studio has confirmed and what is not confirmed yet. Each claim below is tied to the post and the game version it describes.

ClaimWhere it comes fromEstado
Middle node is one-of-two; end nodes are up to two of threeEmbark Studios, Frozen Trail 2.0 Update patch notes (arcraiders.com)Official
Fight or Flight, Stubborn Mule, Back on Your Feet were buffedEmbark Studios, Frozen Trail 2.0 Update patch notes (arcraiders.com)Official
Gates of 10, 30 and 40 points come from a press preview, not EmbarkArc Raiders Ultimate guide (arcraidersultimate.com), citing Dot EsportsCommunity-reported
Reset costs 2,000 Coins per point as of patch 1.7.0Embark Studios, Cold Snap 1.7.0 patch notesOfficial
Sources conflict on whether old points were refundedthearcraiders.com guide versus timesaver.gg wipe explainerCommunity-reported
13 skills removed in 2.0, named by brancharcraiders.gg community guideCommunity-reported

¿Te ha resultado útil esta guía?

SKIP THE GRIND

Servicios de ARC Raiders

ALL 19 SERVICES →

Subida de nivel y progresión

Subida Scrappy

Scrappy levelled so the material loop speeds up · Cuts the scraping for metal and fabric every run

Scrappy Leveling

Equipo y objetos

Exposición de trofeos

Five-stage Display Case worked through · ARC parts collected and submitted to the Project

Trophy Display

Derrotas de jefes

Derrota de la jefa Matriarca

The Matriarch cleared, the hardest ARC machine · Tougher than the Queen, built for endgame players

Matriarch Boss Kill
10 % de descuento en tu primer pedidoCopy the code, paste it at checkout
Use on ARC Raiders boosting →

Preguntas frecuentes

Was the ARC Raiders skill tree reset or refunded after Frozen Trail?
The 8 October patch notes do not state whether pre-revamp points were refunded, and community guides disagree. Check the in-game tree and reset screen.
How many skills can I take at the end of a branch?
Up to two of the three, after reaching the required skill point investment in that branch.
How many skill points do I get?
One per Raider level. The total is not stated in the patch notes; community guides cite 76.
How much does a skill tree reset cost?
Patch 1.7.0 set it at 2,000 Coins per skill point, and Frozen Trail 2.0 did not restate the price, so check the reset screen.
Which skills were buffed in Frozen Trail 2.0?
Fight or Flight (stamina gain, approximately 25% per level), Stubborn Mule (stamina regen, approximately 33%) and Back on Your Feet (healing from 30 to 40).