{"id":5464,"date":"2026-09-13T18:47:24","date_gmt":"2026-09-13T11:47:24","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/valheim\/deep-north-materials-checklist\/"},"modified":"2026-09-18T11:52:48","modified_gmt":"2026-09-18T04:52:48","slug":"deep-north-materials-checklist","status":"publish","type":"post","link":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/valheim\/deep-north-materials-checklist\/","title":{"rendered":"Valheim Deep North Materials Checklist: Frostcore &#038; More"},"content":{"rendered":"","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Every new Deep North crafting material in Valheim 1.0 \u2014 Frostcore, Bloodgold, Moose Hide, Timberwood, trophies, plantables and the new stations, checked against the patch notes.<\/p>","protected":false},"author":4,"featured_media":5467,"comment_status":"closed","ping_status":"closed","sticky":false,"template":"","format":"standard","meta":{"_acf_changed":false,"footnotes":""},"categories":[883],"tags":[],"blog_tag":[],"class_list":["post-5464","post","type-post","status-publish","format-standard","has-post-thumbnail","hentry","category-valheim"],"acf":{"redactor":[{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<p>The Deep North update for <a href=\"\/valheim\/\">Valheim<\/a> added more than thirty named crafting materials, and this checklist groups the named materials \u2014 Frostcore, Bloodgold, Moose Hide, Timberwood and the rest \u2014 by category, alongside the two new production stations and three station extensions the patch notes name. Valheim 1.0 launched on 9 September 2026 from developer Iron Gate and publisher Coffee Stain Publishing, and this checklist separates the official content list from recipe details documented in an in-game press guide.<\/p>"},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<div class=\"post-tldr\"><p class=\"post-tldr__h\">TL;DR<\/p><ul>\r\n<li>The 1.0 crafting section names 30+ new materials, 11 trophies and four plantables \u2014 Kale, Oats, Poteitr and Timberwood.<\/li>\r\n<li>Two new production stations (Frigid Kiln, Frost Foundry) and three extensions (Smith's Aprons, Smoker, Standing Loom) were added, each extension tied to an existing station.<\/li>\r\n<li>The patch notes confirm four Bloodgold ammunition types and a dedicated storage stack; they do not state that Bloodgold is used to craft the Nord, Frostfire, or Thunderblood weapon lines, nor where to find or refine it \u2014 any weapon-line link is a community inference, not a stated recipe.<\/li>\r\n<li>The station recipes and the Frostcore link are documented from the live game by PC Gamer (both stations cost 10 Frostcore; Ice unlocks the kiln, Frostcore the foundry); Bloodgold comes from Gammeltrolls and is used with a Mould to make a Cast \u2014 per the same guide, not the notes.<\/li>\r\n<li>Hotfixes 1.0.10 and 1.0.12 touched snow clearing, the Timberwood Drawbridge, and item-stand durability \u2014 with one bug still only partly fixed.<\/li>\r\n<\/ul><\/div>"},{"acf_fc_layout":"title","heading":"What Are the Deep North Materials in Valheim?","tag":"h2"},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<p>The Deep North materials are the new crafting-item category Iron Gate added with Valheim 1.0, covering everything from frozen ores to animal parts to purchasable seasonings. The official patch notes list Bloodgold, Crown Jewel, Dead Pulp, Elaking Hair Bundle, Embers, Frostcore, Frostfire Essence, Frozen Branch, Hook, Ice, Leather Straps, Liquid Frost, Long Claws, Moose Hide, Moose Meat, Moose Sinew, Molds & Casts, Nornathread, Petrified Tissue, Seal Blubber, Seal Pelt, a purchaseable Seasoning of the Gourd, Thunderblood Essence, Timberwood and Writhan Roots under the Crafting section, alongside eleven new creature trophies including Barka, Elaking, Eyeless One, Frost Blob, Hexen, Krigen, Lava Blob, Moose, Pulp, Seal and Writhan Trophies. Players care about this list because it's effectively the recipe backbone for the entire new biome \u2014 every Nord, Frostfire and Thunderblood weapon in the update draws on some combination of these materials, even though the patch notes themselves don't spell out which recipe uses what.<\/p>\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n<div class=\"post-stat-row\">\r\n<div class=\"post-stat\"><span class=\"post-stat__v\">30+<\/span><span class=\"post-stat__l\">new crafting materials<\/span><\/div>\r\n<div class=\"post-stat\"><span class=\"post-stat__v\">11<\/span><span class=\"post-stat__l\">new trophy types<\/span><\/div>\r\n<div class=\"post-stat\"><span class=\"post-stat__v\">4<\/span><span class=\"post-stat__l\">new plantables<\/span><\/div>\r\n<\/div>\r\n\r\n<p>For the wider rundown of everything the update shipped \u2014 weapons, armour sets, dungeons \u2014 the <a href=\"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/valheim\/valheim-1-0-deep-north\/\">Deep North update overview<\/a> covers the full patch beyond just materials.<\/p>\r\n\r\n<div class=\"post-bars\"><p class=\"post-bars__h\">Scale of new content by category (per the abbreviated patch notes)<\/p>\r\n<div class=\"post-bar post-bar--100\"><span class=\"post-bar__l\">Building pieces<\/span><span class=\"post-bar__n\">80+<\/span><\/div>\r\n<div class=\"post-bar post-bar--50\"><span class=\"post-bar__l\">Weapons<\/span><span class=\"post-bar__n\">40+<\/span><\/div>\r\n<div class=\"post-bar post-bar--40\"><span class=\"post-bar__l\">Crafting materials<\/span><span class=\"post-bar__n\">30+<\/span><\/div>\r\n<div class=\"post-bar post-bar--25\"><span class=\"post-bar__l\">Food items<\/span><span class=\"post-bar__n\">20+<\/span><\/div>\r\n<div class=\"post-bar post-bar--15\"><span class=\"post-bar__l\">Trophy materials<\/span><span class=\"post-bar__n\">11<\/span><\/div>\r\n<\/div>\r\n\r\n"},{"acf_fc_layout":"table","headers":[{"header_text":"Item"},{"header_text":"Qty for a first base"},{"header_text":"Source"},{"header_text":"Tool \/ station"},{"header_text":"Unlocks or feeds"},{"header_text":"Status"}],"rows":[{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Frostcore"},{"cell_text":"20 (10 per station)"},{"cell_text":"Winding Tunnels, overhead deposits"},{"cell_text":"Pickaxe; the Frost Foundry recipe appears when you first touch one"},{"cell_text":"Frigid Kiln and Frost Foundry recipes"},{"cell_text":"Press guide (PC Gamer, 9 Sep), in-game screenshots"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Ice"},{"cell_text":"5 for the kiln, then more as fuel"},{"cell_text":"Slippery ice patches on frozen water"},{"cell_text":"Black metal pickaxe; the Frigid Kiln recipe appears when you pick Ice up"},{"cell_text":"Liquid Frost (in the kiln)"},{"cell_text":"Press guide (PC Gamer)"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Stone"},{"cell_text":"40 (20 per station) + 5 for a campfire"},{"cell_text":"Anywhere"},{"cell_text":"Pickaxe"},{"cell_text":"Both stations"},{"cell_text":"Press guide (PC Gamer)"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Iron"},{"cell_text":"15"},{"cell_text":"Swamp crypts (Scrap Iron \u2192 Smelter)"},{"cell_text":"Pickaxe, Smelter"},{"cell_text":"Frost Foundry"},{"cell_text":"Press guide (PC Gamer)"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Liquid Frost"},{"cell_text":"Check the current foundry requirement; no universal quantity established here"},{"cell_text":"Frigid Kiln, from Ice"},{"cell_text":"Frigid Kiln"},{"cell_text":"Casting Deep North items, incl. the Intricate Key"},{"cell_text":"Press guide (PC Gamer)"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Mould"},{"cell_text":"1 per Cast"},{"cell_text":"Winding Tunnels loot"},{"cell_text":"\u2014"},{"cell_text":"Cast (with Bloodgold)"},{"cell_text":"Press guide (PC Gamer)"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Bloodgold"},{"cell_text":"5 for an Intricate Key Cast; not a universal Cast cost"},{"cell_text":"Petrified Tissue from Gammeltroll remains \u2192 Blast Furnace (PC Gamer)"},{"cell_text":"Ember charges and Blast Furnace"},{"cell_text":"Cast \u2192 Intricate Key at the Frost Foundry"},{"cell_text":"Press guide; ammunition use per notes"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Intricate Key"},{"cell_text":"1 per M\u00f6rkhalla door"},{"cell_text":"Crafted: Mould + 5 Bloodgold \u2192 Cast, then Cast + Liquid Frost in the Frost Foundry (about a minute)"},{"cell_text":"Black Forge \u2192 Frost Foundry; Liquid Frost from Frigid Kiln"},{"cell_text":"M\u00f6rkhalla access"},{"cell_text":"Press guide (PC Gamer) \u2014 it is crafted, not found"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Embers"},{"cell_text":"2 for the Snow Shovel"},{"cell_text":"Eternal Pyre (placed with the Fader Relic)"},{"cell_text":"Level-3 Black Forge (Snow Shovel: 5 Fine Wood, 4 Flametal, 2 Embers)"},{"cell_text":"Snow Shovel"},{"cell_text":"Community guides, consistent"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Timberwood"},{"cell_text":"Piece costs not published"},{"cell_text":"Deep North wood; plantable per the notes"},{"cell_text":"Cultivator to plant; axe to fell"},{"cell_text":"Timber, Decorated Timber and Timberwood Drawbridge sets"},{"cell_text":"Official (named, plantable); quantities not published"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Also named in the notes, no quantities published"},{"cell_text":"\u2014"},{"cell_text":"Frostfire Essence, Thunderblood Essence, Crown Jewel, Nornathread, Petrified Tissue; creature parts (Elaking Hair Bundle, Hook, Long Claws, Moose Hide\/Meat\/Sinew, Seal Blubber\/Pelt, Writhan Roots, Dead Pulp, Frozen Branch, Leather Straps); 11 trophies (Barka, Elaking, Eyeless One, Frost Blob, Hexen, Krigen, Lava Blob, Moose, Pulp, Seal, Writhan); plantables Kale, Oats, Poteitr; purchasable Seasoning of the Gourd"},{"cell_text":"\u2014"},{"cell_text":"Deep North gear, food and build sets"},{"cell_text":"Official names; recipes not in the notes"}]}],"size":"default"},{"acf_fc_layout":"title","heading":"Where to Get Deep North Materials in Valheim","tag":"h2"},{"acf_fc_layout":"image","image":5465,"caption":"Illustration: Cultivating Timberwood instead of hauling it from the wild","alt":"A snow-dusted plot of young timberwood saplings growing near a wooden outpost."},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<p>Some sources are stated plainly in the patch notes and some are not. The four new plantables \u2014 Kale, Oats, Poteitr and Timberwood \u2014 are grown rather than looted, and Timberwood is plantable, which lets you farm the tier's building material instead of hauling it, and it feeds the new Scalewood structures, according to third-party reporting on the update. The eleven trophies line up with named new enemies \u2014 Barka, Elaking, Eyeless One, Hexen, Krigen, Moose, Seal, Writhan and the various Pulp variants all appear in the same patch notes' creature list, which strongly implies each trophy drops from its namesake creature, though the notes never state that link directly. Two trophies break that pattern: Frost Blob and Lava Blob are listed as materials with no matching enemy entry in the same notes, so their actual source is unstated. Bloodgold is the trickiest of the bunch \u2014 the patch notes confirm what it's for but not where it comes from. The official notes are clear about what Bloodgold is for \u2014 four Bloodgold ammunition types (Arrow, Bolt, Missile, Payload) and a dedicated storage stack \u2014 but just as clear by omission about what they don't cover: no mining location, no refining process, no confirmed smelting station, and no numeric stats. <a href=\"https:\/\/www.pcgamer.com\/games\/survival-crafting\/valheim-intricate-key\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener nofollow\">PC Gamer\u2019s illustrated in-game walkthrough<\/a> provides that missing chain: defeat a Gammeltroll, break its petrified remains with ember charges, then smelt the Petrified Tissue into Bloodgold in a Blast Furnace. This is reported gameplay evidence, not a recipe printed in the official patch notes.<\/p>\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n<div class=\"post-callout post-callout--tip\"><p class=\"post-callout__label\">Tip<\/p><p>The patch notes mention a rare-drop rework aimed at cutting down on kills that never produce a reward, so grinding named Deep North creatures for their trophies should feel less like a slot machine than earlier biomes did \u2014 though no specific drop rate is given.<\/p><\/div>\r\n\r\n"},{"acf_fc_layout":"table","headers":[{"header_text":"Source"},{"header_text":"What you get"},{"header_text":"Requirement (per patch notes, where stated)"},{"header_text":"Who it suits"}],"rows":[{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Farming plots"},{"cell_text":"Kale, Oats, Poteitr, Timberwood"},{"cell_text":"Plantable status confirmed; growing conditions and seed sources not stated"},{"cell_text":"Players who'd rather grow than grind"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Named new creatures (Moose, Seal, Elaking, Hexen, Krigen, etc.)"},{"cell_text":"Matching trophy + associated parts (Hide, Sinew, Blubber, Pelt, Hair Bundle)"},{"cell_text":"Combat; exact drop chances not stated"},{"cell_text":"Combat-focused players"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Winding Tunnels beneath village buildings"},{"cell_text":"Frostcore and Moulds; the Intricate Key is crafted later, not collected as tunnel loot"},{"cell_text":"Prepare for tunnel combat; do not confuse this first gathering step with locked castle access"},{"cell_text":"Explorers willing to clear structures"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Haldor \/ purchasable slots"},{"cell_text":"Seasoning of the Gourd, inventory upgrades"},{"cell_text":"Named as purchaseable in the notes; price not stated"},{"cell_text":"Players skipping the farm for a specific item"}]}],"size":"small"},{"acf_fc_layout":"title","heading":"Best Deep North Materials Farming Methods","tag":"h2"},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<p>The patch notes don't publish drop rates or recipe costs; the two station recipes are documented from the live game by PC Gamer (Frigid Kiln 10 Frostcore, 20 Stone, 5 Ice \u2014 unlocked by picking up Ice; Frost Foundry 10 Frostcore, 15 Iron, 20 Stone \u2014 unlocked by touching a Frostcore), so \"best method\" here means matching effort to those two builds and to what the notes confirm exists.<\/p>\r\n\r\n\r\n<p>On the time cost: the patch notes don't give a recipe list, so there's no way to state a total hour count for a \"finished Nord loadout\" honestly \u2014 what's known is that the checklist itself spans 30+ materials, 11 trophies and four plantables before any station is even built, so choose a specific crafting target before gathering everything \u2014 the <a href=\"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/valheim\/valheim-1-0-deep-north\/\">Valheim 1.0 overview<\/a> covers the rest of the update.<\/p>\r\n\r\n"},{"acf_fc_layout":"table","headers":[{"header_text":"Method"},{"header_text":"Speed"},{"header_text":"Effort"},{"header_text":"Best for"}],"rows":[{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Plant and harvest Kale\/Oats\/Poteitr\/Timberwood"},{"cell_text":"Slow to start, passive after"},{"cell_text":"Low once established"},{"cell_text":"Long-term bases and food\/build stockpiling"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Hunt named creatures for trophies and parts"},{"cell_text":"Depends on spawn density (not stated)"},{"cell_text":"Moderate to high"},{"cell_text":"Players building the new armour sets"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Clear Winding Tunnels for Frostcore and Moulds; craft Casts later"},{"cell_text":"Slow, dungeon-bound"},{"cell_text":"High"},{"cell_text":"Players chasing the two new stations"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Prepare the documented Bloodgold chain"},{"cell_text":"Unverified"},{"cell_text":"Unverified"},{"cell_text":"Players preparing key crafting; see the linked gameplay source"}]}],"size":"small"},{"acf_fc_layout":"title","heading":"Deep North Materials Rewards and What You Unlock","tag":"h2"},{"acf_fc_layout":"image","image":5466,"caption":"Illustration: New stations standing ready in the frozen north","alt":"Two new timber and stone crafting structures standing in a snowy clearing, one glowing faintly blue and the other faintly orange."},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<p>The payoff for gathering these materials is access to the two new production stations and three station extensions, plus the weapon and ammunition lines tied to Bloodgold, Frostfire Essence and Thunderblood Essence by name.<\/p>\r\n\r\n\r\n<h3>Frostfire and Thunderblood essences<\/h3>\r\n<p>Deep North progression introduces a completely new collection of metals, creature drops, essences, plants, crafting components, and production stations, and the patch notes list a full Frostfire weapon line (Sword through Crossbow) and an identical Thunderblood line next to their matching essence materials. The naming pattern is obvious, but the notes never state that Frostfire Essence is literally the crafting cost for a Frostfire Sword \u2014 that's an inference from shared names, not a confirmed recipe.<\/p>\r\n\r\n<h3>Bloodgold ammunition<\/h3>\r\n<p>The patch notes list Bloodgold Arrow, Bloodgold Bolt, Bloodgold Missile and Bloodgold Payload as new ammunition types, plus a separate Bloodgold Stack for storage. None of the four ammo types have a stated crafting cost in the notes, so verify quantities against the current in-game recipe. A tested recipe from gameplay is a different source from an estimate; absence from patch notes does not make it false.<\/p>\r\n\r\n"},{"acf_fc_layout":"table","headers":[{"header_text":"Reward"},{"header_text":"How you get it (per patch notes)"},{"header_text":"Why it matters"}],"rows":[{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Frigid Kiln"},{"cell_text":"New production station, named in patch notes; build cost not stated"},{"cell_text":"Third-party guides tie it to Liquid Frost production, unconfirmed officially"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Frost Foundry"},{"cell_text":"New production station, named in patch notes; build cost not stated"},{"cell_text":"Widely described in guides as the finishing station for Nord-tier gear, unconfirmed officially"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Smith's Aprons"},{"cell_text":"Black Forge extension, per patch notes"},{"cell_text":"Extends existing weapon\/armour crafting rather than adding a new bench"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Smoker"},{"cell_text":"Cauldron extension, per patch notes"},{"cell_text":"Extends food cooking off the existing Cauldron"}]},{"cells":[{"cell_text":"Standing Loom"},{"cell_text":"Galdr Table extension, per patch notes"},{"cell_text":"Extends the Galdr Table's existing crafting role"}]}],"size":"small"},{"acf_fc_layout":"title","heading":"Common Misconceptions About Deep North Materials","tag":"h2"},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<h3>Frostcore and recipe unlocks<\/h3><p>The recipe unlock described above is documented by PC Gamer with in-game screenshots. It should be attributed to that walkthrough, not presented as a quote from the patch notes or dismissed as a naming-based guess.<\/p><h3>Bloodgold refining is not the same as making a Cast<\/h3><p>For the Intricate Key, the documented sequence is: Blast Furnace for Bloodgold; Black Forge for the Cast; Frost Foundry to finish the key using Liquid Frost from the Frigid Kiln. A Mould is not put directly into the Frost Foundry.<\/p><h3>\"Every trophy matches a named enemy in the patch notes\"<\/h3>\r\n<p>Mostly true, but not entirely. Nine of the eleven trophies \u2014 Barka, Elaking, Eyeless One, Hexen, Krigen, Moose, Pulp, Seal and Writhan \u2014 line up with creatures named elsewhere in the same notes. Frost Blob and Lava Blob don't have a matching creature entry in the Creatures section, so assuming they drop from an obvious source is a guess, not a confirmed fact.<\/p>\r\n\r\n<div class=\"post-callout post-callout--warning\"><p class=\"post-callout__label\">Warning<\/p><p>The updated official 1.0.12 notice limits the item-stand fix to stands you have not approached since 1.0. Keep backups before removing valuable items if you already played nearby; the notice does not promise to repair previously affected items.<\/p><\/div>"},{"acf_fc_layout":"title","heading":"What the 1.0.10 and 1.0.12 Hotfixes Changed","tag":"h2"},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<p>Two hotfixes landed two days after launch and both touch things that matter for a materials run. Punching snow no longer removes it, while landing on a snowy area without directly walking over it now causes the snow to disappear, which changes how you clear space before placing Timberwood or Scalewood structures. Separately, players had discovered a couple of days earlier that the new Timberwood drawbridges were too narrow to fit a cart across, and the fix for that shipped in this same patch. Greydwarf Shamans in the Deep North were also dealing and healing too much, and that's now fixed. On the platform split: 1.0.10 is listed for all platforms, while 1.0.12 is listed as Steam-only, with its fixes planned for other platforms through an upcoming hotfix whose release date has not been communicated. This describes the platform split in the 11 September notice, not a live inventory of every console build; check your platform\u2019s latest patch before assuming a fix is absent. Anyone running mods or a long-lived world should back up character and world saves before updating, given both the scale of new content and the item-stand bug above \u2014 and if you've used dev commands anywhere near your build, the <a href=\"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/valheim\/valheim-devcommand-cheat-flag\/\">devcommand cheat-flag guide<\/a> covers how that flag interacts with achievements.<\/p>\r\n\r\n"},{"acf_fc_layout":"title","heading":"Our Take: Are the Deep North Materials Worth Farming Now?","tag":"h2"},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<div class=\"post-verdict\"><p class=\"post-verdict__h\">Our Take<\/p><p class=\"post-verdict__lead\">Gather toward a recipe, not toward the entire material list.<\/p><p>Use the station checklist to prepare your crafting setup, then check the specific item you want in the current game. The official notes establish what was added; the linked gameplay walkthrough supplies a practical example for the Intricate Key. Do not generalize that key\u2019s costs to every weapon or treat missing patch-note recipes as proof that all crafting guides are guesses. Bring a recovery plan too: our <a href=\"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/valheim\/valheim-skills-death-penalty\/\">skills and death penalty guide<\/a> covers the risks of a failed materials run.<\/p><\/div>"},{"acf_fc_layout":"text","text":"<h2>Sources and Confidence<\/h2>\r\n<p>This table distinguishes official patch notes from the linked, illustrated gameplay walkthrough. Recipe evidence from gameplay is not the same as an official patch-note statement.<\/p>\r\n<table><thead><tr><th>Claim<\/th><th>Where it comes from<\/th><th>Status<\/th><\/tr><\/thead><tbody><tr><td>1.0 patch notes list 30+ named crafting materials including Bloodgold and Frostcore<\/td><td><a href=\"https:\/\/store.steampowered.com\/news\/app\/892970\/view\/1843481262688942\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener nofollow\">Steam Community (official announcements)<\/a><\/td><td>Official<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Patch notes list 11 named trophy materials from Barka to Writhan<\/td><td><a href=\"https:\/\/store.steampowered.com\/news\/app\/892970\/view\/1843481262688942\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener nofollow\">Steam Community (official announcements)<\/a><\/td><td>Official<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Bloodgold is confirmed only for four ammunition types and a storage stack; any link to the weapon lines is a community inference<\/td><td><a href=\"https:\/\/store.steampowered.com\/news\/app\/892970\/view\/1843481262688942\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener nofollow\">Steam Community (official announcements)<\/a> (Crafting section) \u2014 weapon-line claims circulate in third-party guides only<\/td><td>Official \/ Unconfirmed<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Station recipes and the Intricate Key crafting chain<\/td><td><a href=\"https:\/\/www.pcgamer.com\/games\/survival-crafting\/valheim-intricate-key\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener nofollow\">PC Gamer: illustrated Intricate Key walkthrough<\/a><\/td><td>Reported gameplay, not official patch notes<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Hotfix 1.0.10 is on all platforms while 1.0.12 is Steam-only pending rollout<\/td><td><a href=\"https:\/\/www.valheimgame.com\/news\/hotfix-1-0-10-1-0-12\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener nofollow\">Iron Gate (official hotfix notice)<\/a><\/td><td>Official<\/td><\/tr><tr><td>Official hotfix text warns against removing high-level items from stands without backups<\/td><td><a href=\"https:\/\/www.valheimgame.com\/news\/hotfix-1-0-10-1-0-12\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener nofollow\">Valheim (official site)<\/a><\/td><td>Official<\/td><\/tr><\/tbody><\/table>"},{"acf_fc_layout":"faq","items":[{"question":"What is Bloodgold used for in Valheim 1.0?","answer":"The patch notes confirm four Bloodgold ammunition types \u2014 Bloodgold Arrow, Bolt, Missile and Payload \u2014 plus a dedicated Bloodgold storage stack. They do not say Bloodgold is used to craft the Nord, Frostfire or Thunderblood weapons; that link appears only in community guides, and the notes give no mining location, refining station or numbers."},{"question":"Where do I find Frostcore in Valheim?","answer":"Frostcore is named as a material in the official patch notes with no location given. PC Gamer's in-game guide places it in the Winding Tunnels \u2014 \"they look like glowing blue ice and are typically overhead\" \u2014 and says touching your first Frostcore unlocks the Frost Foundry recipe; picking up Ice unlocks the Frigid Kiln. Both stations cost 10 Frostcore each (plus 20 Stone and 5 Ice for the kiln; 15 Iron and 20 Stone for the foundry)."},{"question":"What are the two new production stations in the Deep North update?","answer":"The Frigid Kiln and Frost Foundry, both named in the 1.0 patch notes. The notes give no cost; PC Gamer's guide written in the live game does: Frigid Kiln 10 Frostcore, 20 Stone, 5 Ice (unlocked by picking up Ice); Frost Foundry 10 Frostcore, 15 Iron, 20 Stone (unlocked by touching a Frostcore). The kiln turns Ice into Liquid Frost; the foundry processes a prepared Cast with Liquid Frost, not a raw Mould."},{"question":"Which stations do the three new extensions attach to?","answer":"Smith's Aprons attaches to the Black Forge, Smoker attaches to the Cauldron, and Standing Loom attaches to the Galdr Table \u2014 all three pairings are stated directly in the patch notes."},{"question":"Is the item-stand durability bug fully fixed?","answer":"Only conditionally. The updated 1.0.12 notice says the fix applies if you have not approached the affected stands since 1.0. Back up before removing valuable items if you already played nearby; do not assume previously affected items are repaired."}]}],"bottom":[{"acf_fc_layout":"more_articles","heading":"","posts":"","count":10},{"acf_fc_layout":"chat","heading":""}],"meta_description":"Plan your Valheim Deep North materials run: Frostcore, Bloodgold, station supplies and the Intricate Key chain, with sources and crafting precautions."},"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/5464","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/post"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/4"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=5464"}],"version-history":[{"count":1,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/5464\/revisions"}],"predecessor-version":[{"id":5468,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/5464\/revisions\/5468"}],"wp:featuredmedia":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media\/5467"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=5464"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"category","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/categories?post=5464"},{"taxonomy":"post_tag","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tags?post=5464"},{"taxonomy":"blog_tag","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/neonsect.com\/es\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/blog_tag?post=5464"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}